ASC On Call Tutor Information

On-call tutoring services are available Monday through Thursday, as a tutors’ schedules allow, between 8:00 am and 11:00 pm, except during hours when the Academic Success Center is open for tutoring (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 7:00-10:00 pm; Wednesday: 8:00-10:00 pm). 

Tutoring services are available on an on-call basis on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday between the hours of 8:00 am and 11:00 pm, as tutors’ schedules allow. The Academic Success Center is closed those days. 

On-call tutoring is not available between 11:00 pm and 8:00 am any night of the week. 

While all tutors are available for assistance in any subject, some have indicated skills in specialized areas as noted below. If you need help in one of those areas, you may want to contact that particular tutor. 

To find out when tutors are available for on-call session, contact them directly. Or you can check the Academic Bulletin Board in the Lower Commons for more information.


Spring 2017 On-call Tutors
Erin Edmondson eedmondson@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, Bible, Greek, research papers, study methods
Eli Gioja egioja@emmaus.edu Subjects: Business, College Math, Algebra, Bible
Gracia Hansen ghansen@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, Math
Erik Rasmussen erasmussen@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, History, Bible
Amanda Rewa arewa@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, Counseling Psychology, TESOL
Tyler Tucker ttucker@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, Bible
Mara Westman mwestman@emmaus.edu Subjects: Writing, organization, study methods